Leadership Olathe


Leadership Olathe Alumni Directory

Update Your Contact Information
If you need assistance logging into your account,
please call the Chamber at (913)764-1050.

Mission Statement

Improve and strengthen individuals and the Olathe community by identifying, inspiring, and engaging those persons who have displayed a capacity for leadership and providing a means for directing participant involvement into community leadership roles.

2018 Leadership Olathe Application (PDF)

2018 Leadership Olathe Student Application (PDF)

Applications must be opened in Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Scholarship Application (PDF) 
(Limited partial scholarships may be available)

Youth Leadership Grant Application (PDF) 
(Limited partial scholarships may be available)

2018 Program Schedule (PDF)

Leadership Olathe Information

Length of Program: Eight full-day sessions begin in January and continue through May.

Selection Basis: Approximately 25-30 applicants are accepted into the program annually.

Cost: Tuition is $1100 for members, $1500 for non-members (includes one year Chamber membership) and $500 for schools who nominate a student. Partial tuition scholarships are available. Tuition includes materials, food and beverage, and may include transportation when appropriate.

2018 Application Deadline: Friday, November 10, 2017

*High school applications are due to high school administrators no later than November 3. Administrators are required to submit nominated high school applicant by Friday, November 10, 2017.

Application Review Committee: Wednesday, November 15
Funds Review Committee: Wednesday, November 29
Candidates Announced: Friday, December 15
Payment due: January 31 ($1100 members/$1500 non-members)

See what people are saying about Leadership Olathe:

“...My participation in Leadership Olathe has provided me with a lifelong learning experience which has proven to be a valuable asset in developing my community service, leadership and involvement. This program provides an educational experience in both community leadership and practical business management. Through the Leadership Olathe program I have developed lifelong friendships and established strategic business relationships.”

—Harlan Parker, Harlan Parker State Farm Insurance

“The Leadership Olathe program was a great experience. It is a fantastic way to meet other business leaders in Olathe and learn more about how our city operates. We were provided a wide range of information that we would not have had access to on our own. I highly encourage all Olathe business leaders to participate in this program!”

—Mimi Eckart, Capital Federal Savings

For more testimonials, click here.

A program of the Olathe Chamber of Commerce Foundation Fund. Scholarships funded by the Olathe Chamber of Commerce Foundation Fund.

Leadership Olathe Alumni Association

The Olathe Chamber of Commerce has prepared hundreds of Olatheans to better serve their community via its Leadership Olathe program. Now, through the formation of the Leadership Olathe Alumni Association, the Chamber hopes to pool the talent, wisdom, skills and manpower of these graduates to further benefit the community.

The Chamber’s Leadership Olathe Alumni Association (LOAA) is open to anyone who has completed the Leadership Olathe program since its inception in 1982. LOAA’s vision is to serve as the catalyst for progressive and effective leadership in the community through community outreach & leadership opportunities, networking & mentoring, education & training.


One of the main purposes of Leadership Olathe Alumni Association is to connect trained, committed volunteers with civic and community organizations that need leaders. Stay involved in your community by volunteering.

Here are some great links to get you started:

Leadership Olathe Alumni Association (LOAA) Steering Committee:

Jon Roberts, Chair, expiring June 30, 2018
Michelle Cormack, Secretary, expiring June 30, 2018


Term:  July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018
Class of 2018

  • Christina Beaird
  • Michelle Cormack
  • Ryan Freeman
  • Jon Roberts
  • Leslie Sewester

Term:  July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019
Class of 2019

  • Sally Beyers
  • Crystal Boyer
  • Pamela Flick
  • Stephanie Landis (2nd year of term/chair elect for 2018-2019)
  • Lauren Lueck
  • Tye Zeyner

Ex-officio members:
Olathe Chamber President: Tim McKee
Chamber Staff: Beth Felski