Government Affairs Group


Olathe Chamber's Business To Government (B2G) Steering Committee
The Olathe Chamber's Business To Government (B2G) Steering Committee meets regularly to act as liaisons with elected officials. The group's mission includes mobilizing and informing members (including drafting the annual Legislative Platform) and working to get out the vote in Olathe.

Ex officio members

Tim McKee, CEO OCC also serves as secretary

Nicolle Welsh, Farmers Insurance


Class of 2015

David Kugler, Chair, Bud Brown Volkswagen

Lurena Mead, JCDS

Steve Kornspan, Home Spot Realty

Scott Coup, Enterprise Bank & Trust

Jason Parker, Jason Parker State Farm Insurance


Class of 2016

Gerald McKay, Commerce Bank

Darren Odum, Olathe Medical Center

Karin Brownlee, Gov Affairs, Capitol Advantage


Class of 2017

D.P. Bonham, Bonham, Dyce Investments

Bill Garton, Tandem Trucks

Jason Peters, Lathrop & Gage, LLP

Brian Brown, Nottingham Health & Rehabilitation


Classes serve July 1st June 30th.